How many states in india

how many states in india

Indian States and Capitals:

India is the seventh-biggest country inside the world and also the second one populous. It lies in southern Asia. It is formally known as the Republic of India. It is ruled with the aid of a parliamentary shape of government. It gets very difficult to manipulate a big u . S . A . From one place. So Indian Constitution offers the right to the critical authorities to make states sense suitable. There are 28 states and eight Union territories in our us of a India. This article talks approximately the list of the Indian States and their Capitals.

States and Capitals of India
Many human beings don’t know about the whole number of States / Union Territories in India and their capitals. In this newsletter, we are giving you the trendy replace on the States and Capitals of India. There are a total of 28 states and eight union territories in India at present. Each country of India has an administrative, legislative and judicial capital a few states all three features are performed in one capital. Every country is dominated with the aid of a Chief Minister. Here we have blanketed the listing of the Indian States, Union Territories, and their capitals.

Indian States and Capitals
India has a complete of 28 states and eight union territories. The 28 Indian States and their capitals are as follows.

The Indian States and their Capitals
State NameCapital
Andhra PradeshAmaravati
Arunachal PradeshItanagar
Himachal PradeshShimla
Madhya PradeshBhopal
Tamil NaduChennai
Uttar PradeshLucknow
UttarakhandDehradun (Winter)
Gairsain (Summer)
West BengalKolkata

Indian Union Territories and Capitals
At Present India now has 28 States and 8 Union Territories. The erstwhile nation of Jammu and Kashmir has been bifurcated into Union Territories (UT) of J&K and Ladakh. The newly fashioned union territories have been shaped underneath a reorganization act exceeded by using the Parliament on 5-6 August 2020. At gift India has eight Union Territories.

Union Territories NameCapital
Andaman and Nicobar IslandsPort Blair
Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & DiuDaman
DelhiNew Delhi
Jammu and KashmirSrinagar (Summer)
Jammu (Winter)

States and Capitals of India Map
You can take a look at the brand new political map of India which offers the whole number of states and union territories in India and their capitals at gift.

india map
How many states in India

States and Capitals: Important Points
After getting the list of Indian States & Union Territories with their capitals, allow us to first understand how to segregate a country from a union territory. Out of the 8 union territories in India, 3 union territories have their own legislatures these are Delhi, Puducherry (formerly Pondicherry) and Jammu and Kashmir. Each union territory and kingdom has a capital of its very own.

StateUnion Territories
 The state has its own administrative units with their own elected government.Union Territories are constituent units which are controlled and administered by the Central Government.
Executive Head is the GovernorExecutive Head is the President
The relationship with the Centre is Federal.Unitary with the Centre. i.e. all the powers rests in the hands of Union.
Administered by the Chief Minister and elected by the people.Administered by the Administrator which is appointed by the President. ( except Delhi, Puducherry and Jammu & Kashmir)
Chief Minister is the real head.Lieutenant is the real head.

States and Capitals of India: Latest Updates
Before we get into the Union Territories and their capitals, let us first have a observe the current updates on UTs.

Since 26th January 2020, India had eight union territories. The U.T Daman and Diu, Dadra and Nagar Haveli have emerge as a single union territory.

On August 5, the central government had additionally introduced the abrogation of the special fame given to Jammu and Kashmir under Article 370 and its division into Union Territories i.E. UTs of Jammu and Kashmir, and Ladakh.

With the merger of Daman and Diu, and Dadra and Nagar Haveli, the variety of UT’s have come all the way down to 8.

As accountable citizens, we must recognise about the states and capitals of India. The states and capitals are very generally asked because the General Awareness Questions in some of competitive exams held all over the u . S . A ..

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: